Little Things

A couple of days ago I made a quick stop at the dollar store. As I was standing in the checkout line, I felt the Lord’s leading to pay for the purchases of the young woman in front of me. The total was only four dollars. Since it was such a small purchase, I was surprised at the woman’s reaction. She must have thanked me ten times. When she asked me why I paid for her items, I told her it was because Jesus loved her. Her friend who was with her exclaimed, “She knows Jesus!” As they left the store I heard the young woman say to her friend, “Now, that is how MY God works!

When I paid for the young woman’s purchases I had no clue that something that seemed so little would be so big. I left the store thinking, “Yes, That’s how MY God works!

Philippians 4:19 “And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus” (NIV.)

Have a beautiful, blessed day!

Jeannie

 

 

One thought on “Little Things

  1. I’m going through a ‘testing of my faith’, I needed to read that & add it to other scriptures that I’ve been standing on. thanks! Our God is a big God, able to do exceedingly & abundantly above all I could ever dare to ask, hope or think according to His power working in me.

Leave a Reply

