Birthing Time

Yesterday reminded me of the transition phase of labor. It began with my Dad accidently locking me out of the house. Over the next few hours, I was on the phone with numerous people concerning cable issues and bank and start up business problems. (I just loved being told my new bank ID number doesn’t exist 🙂 Later on when I was trying to obtain my fed tax id number, I got kicked off of the site 3 times.

I kept thinking, “Take a deep breath. Don’t sweat the small stuff. God’s got this.” But I still felt like pulling out my hair (or someone else’s.)
Even though the day didn’t go smoothly, the Lord gave me tremendous favor, let me encourage a few phone reps, and even brought me a few midwives (friends) to help me, including a bank representative who went above and beyond, even sending urgent emails and notifying me after I left her office.

As a result…drum roll please….today, after an 8 year gestation period) my first book was birthed, and I will be receiving a preview copy by Wednesday. Praise God! The baby has been born!!!!

Have a blessed day,

Jeannie Diane

 

 

Leave a Reply

