Giving Your Change Away

change in hand 1A couple of years ago, after making a simple purchase, God led me to give my change to a man standing outside the store. As I pressed the coins into his hand, the Lord spoke to my heart, “I am taking you into a season of change. I want you to start giving your change away.”

As I continuously gave away my change, I entered into a season of continuous change that has often resembled a roller coaster ride—a ride that has taken me through both the frustration and pain of sickness, injury and loss, and through the joy of new opportunities, friendships, healing, and restoration.

The challenges in the midst of the changes have definitely changed me!.

Early last week, I woke up with a certain goal in mind. As I walked out of my room into the hallway, I felt the presence of God so intensely I almost fell down. (Maybe that is what is meant by the “weight of His glory.”) As I grabbed the door jamb to keep my balance, I heard in my spirit, “Everything just changed!” In my mind I saw a picture of a clock with both hands on the twelve. Later that evening I received a phone call informing me that God was answering some of the prayers I had been praying for almost 30 years.

Today, the Lord reminded me about the day He led me to start giving my change away. He then said, “It’s time for you to give your change away again.” This time I knew He wasn’t taking about money.

When God changes us in the midst of change, He equips us to bring change to others. Have you, like me been in a season of change? Have you been changed in the midst? Has God softened your heart, or given you wisdom and revelation? Do you have testimonies of answered prayer or of His abounding grace to see you through? If so, are you ready to start giving your change away?

“Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, 4 who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God. 5 For just as we share abundantly in the sufferings of Christ, so also our comfort abounds through Christ” (2 Corinthians 1:3-5 NIV).
Have a Blessed day!
Jeannie Diane

2 thoughts on “Giving Your Change Away

  1. Wow this brought me to tears! I began to think of how I save all I’ve my ((change)) for Noah. Btw (()) indicates a pun now 😉 so good Diane!!

  2. James, as long as I have known you, you have been giving your “change” away! You are a blessing to so many people!

Leave a Reply

