But God Knew

This morning, an old friend mentioned that her daughter missed reading my posts. Hmmm. I didn’t realize anyone was disappointed I hadn’t written a blog in a while. It’s not that I haven’t had anything about which to blog. I have made notes concerning ideas for future blogs and books on just about everything from journals on my computer to grocery store receipts. But I have been so busy caring for sick family members, investing in new relationships, and getting my book ready for publication, that I put my blog on hold for a bit. Guess I should have written a blog to inform my readers that I wouldn’t be blogging until after the new year, except maybe for Christmas….and New Years…and …well who knows.

Actually, I am excited about some of the ideas the Lord has given me for future blogs. I am also excited about some future adventures He has put in my heart. The first being a trip North Carolina I will be taking to see my sons and daughter-in-law. Spending time with my children is something I never take for granted. My youngest son came for visit in September. Since he had been stationed overseas, I hadn’t seen him in almost three years.  My oldest son will be returning from Afghanistan this week. I haven’t seen him in almost two years. Although it’s a rare occurrence, both of my sons are now stationed on the same base. Thank you, Jesus!

I also plan on visiting my youngest daughter and her husband and my grand babies in Washington. I don’t know how the provision for the trips etc will work out, but God does. If it is His will, it will be His bill.

1204131447a(1)Once again, I saw evidence of this the other night when a Christian brother gave me a twenty dollar bill wrapped around a money order for over a hundred dollars. The twenty was an answer to a specific prayer (I will write about it later), and the money order was for my trip. Before I announced it during the study that night, he didn’t even know I was going on a trip or that I had been praying for “trip money.” But God knew.

North Carolina here I come!  But first I have to find caregivers for Mom and my special needs sis Judy, line up people to bring meals for three weeks, figure out how to network my computer to Dad’s so I can do his office work from another state, take Judy to the rest of her doctor and dental appointments, attend a few Christmas get-togethers, pack ect. Did I mention I needed to work on my book? Yep. Looks like you won’t be hearing from me again until Christmas. Until then take hold of all God has for you, count your blessings, and expect the unexpected!

                                                                                                God Bless,

                                                                                                Jeannie Diane

 

2 thoughts on “But God Knew

  1. Diane, Thank you so much, your blogs they have always been so encouraging and such a blessing to me all at once. I laughed and had my heart warmed and seen God’s most awsomeness come to life through your experiences. That’s something so awsome to me. I will be praying for you through all your business. Have a very Merry Christmas!!! God Bless you and take care.

    Julieann Sanchez aka your old friends daughter who missses your blogs[?][?]

    On Wed, Dec 4, 2013 at 1:01 PM, early morning manna Blog wrote:

    > earlymorningmanna poste

Leave a Reply

