Sunrises and Sunsets

Sunrises and Sunsets;

Their beauty overwhelms.

Whether with dawn’s opening crescendo

Or evenings sweet kiss,

They illuminate the sky with majesty.

Sunrises and Sunsets,

Their vivid hues abound.

As reds, purples, pinks and golds are released

from heaven’s paintbrush,

the glory of God is splashed

across the canvas of the sky.

Sunrises and Sunsets

Are a delight to my eyes. 

But even if I were blinded to their beauty,

They would continue to color the world

 in the midst of my darkness.

……So is it with the Love of God.

      …….Just because I can’t always feel His love,

           …….doesn’t mean it is not being continuously

                 …….splashed across the canvas of my life.

              Lord, open the eyes of my heart…I want to see you!

                                                                                                          Jeannie B.

Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

