The Beginning

Hello World!  Well, we all have to begin somewhere.  I personally can’t believe I just started a blog.  Although I can not say that my inspiration to begin to blog was a Moses and the burning bush kind of thing, I can definitely say that after the idea was presented to me, no matter how hard I tried to shake it off , it just wouldn’t go away.  So after a few weeks of “You’ve got to be kidding, Lord!”  Here I am.

My excuses such as “I don’t have clue what to do.”  “You know I really don’t like using the computer that much.” and “I don’t have the time .” all fell on deaf ears so I began to pray for an Aaron, you know Moses’s brother/helper to set the site up for me.  When my Aaron wasn’t visible on the horizon, it was time to throw away the excuses and commit to learn a little bit.

Believe it or not, as I write this first blog my hair is still intact…well, that is mostly, and I haven’t erupted into too many discouraging words…yet LOL.

Anyway, if I can learn to blog, anyone can.  This little adventure is definitely a step of faith for me and I would encourage you, my readers…or sufferers.. I’m not sure which yet, to pursue the visions God has placed in your hearts; whether they are manifesting as little nudges in your spirit or burning bushes in the middle of the deserts of your lives, be faithful and move forward; for surely we can agree with Paul when he states in Philippians 4:13 that…”I can do all things through Christ who strengthens  me…”  (NKJV)

HAVE A WONDERFUL, BLESSED DAY…Jeannie

…for those of you who know me…no, you don’t have the wrong site…Jeannie is my author’s name.

6 thoughts on “The Beginning

  1. Hi Dianne or Jeannie! Great job!! I’m impressed.
    God bless as you continue and I will be watching and learning from your God-given wisdom. Thanks!

  2. Glad you clarified the name-I had forgotten about your
    “Pen” name. I think that this is a great idea- I agree
    with God-I always enjoyed your insights.
    How often should I look for a new one?

Leave a Reply

